THE BRYANSK TRANSPORT TECHNICAL SCHOOL. PROJECT

The theme: « English-speaking countries»

Creators: Group M-12 Dmitry Ilyushin Evgeny Bondarenko

The aim of the project:

to tell about english-speaking countries

Tasks of the project:

1)To study information resources related to the english-speaking countries.

2) To study information resources related to the capitals of english-speaking countries.

The United States of America.

The United States of America is one of the greatest countries in the world. It is situated on the North American continent and is washed by three oceans: the Pacific, the Atlantic and the Arctic. The USA borders only on two countries — Canada and Mexico. The population of the United States of America is over 324 million people.



Washington D.C.



Washington is the capital of the United States of America. The city is on the left bank of the Potomac River. It was named after the first President George Washington.

The population of the city is nearly three million people.

CANADA

- Canada is bordered in the north by the Arctic Ocean, in the east by the Atlantic Ocean, in the south by the Pacific Ocean and Alaska. Canada has a huge area of almost 10 million square kilometers.
- Nearly 26,6 million people live in the country.
- English and French are both official languages.





Ottawa is the capital of Canada, and the fourth largest city in the country. The city is located on the south bank of the Ottawa river. Before the colonization, the Ottawa region was an Indian trading centre. The name of the city comes from the Indian word meaning "trade".



Great Britain

The UK is an Englishspeaking country. The capital of the country is London. The UK is situated on the British Isles lying off the northwestern coast of Europe and separated from the continent by the English Channel.



London

London, the capital of Great Britain, is situated on the Thames River. It is the largest city in Europe with a population of eight million people. The City is the business and commercial heart of London.



New Zealand

New Zealand is an island country in the Southwest Pacific Ocean. New Zealand belongs to a large island group called Polynesia. The country is situated on two main islands the North Island and the South Island — and several dozen smaller islands. The first people who settled in New Zealand were a brown-skinned people called Maoris. The country was discovered by Europeans in 1642.









Wellington

Wellington is the capital of New Zealand. It is the administrative centre and the seat of the government with a population of 200,000 people.



AUSTRALIA

Australia is the world's largest island and its smallest and flattest continent. Australia is the only continent without an active volcano.

It is the sixth largest country by total area. It is the only country which is also a whole continent. However, the population is relatively small. The people of Australia are called **Australians.**





Canberra

Canberra is Australia's federal capital, occupying mainland Australia, the island of Tasmania and numerous smaller islands.



THANK YOU FOR YOUR ATTENTION! Goodbye!